Welcome  to  Giddings!

Log in


Baskets and Blooms: Floral Quilts from the Winedale Collection

  • 21 Feb 2020
  • 01 Mar 2020
  • Meadows Large Classroom at Winedale 3760 FM 2714, Round Top

Baskets and Blooms: Floral Quilts from the Winedale Collection
Preview Reception, Friday, Feb 21 from 5-7pm
Exhibit Open Sat Feb 23 - Sun Feb 23, 2020
and Thurs Feb 27 - Sun Mar 1, 2020
at the Meadows Large Classroom at Winedale
3760 FM 2714, Round Top

This free exhibit celebrates the end of winter and the beginning of spring with floral patterns and springtime motifs which have been long popular in many quilt patterns. The exhibit’s preview reception is Friday, February 21, 5-7 p.m. The exhibit will also be open Saturday, February 22, 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.; Sunday, February 23, noon to 4 p.m.; Thursday, February 27 through Saturday, February 29 from 10 a.m. to 4 p.m. and Sunday, March 1, noon to 4 p.m. The quilts are on display in the Meadows Large Classroom at Winedale, 3760 FM 2714, Round Top, Texas 78954.

Giddings Chamber of Commerce
183 E. Hempstead
Giddings, TX 78942
Located in the Lee County Museum, off the Courthouse Square

Contact:  (979) 542-3455
Chamber email:  chambergiddings@gmail.com
Tourism email:  giddingschamber@gmail.com



Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software