lodging, events, community



Round Top Music Festival

  • 04 Jun 2017
  • 16 Jul 2017
  • Festival Hill Institute, Round Top

Round Top Music Festival
June 4th to July 16, 2017
at Festival Hill Institute, Round Top

Events Listing:


"Pathways to Performance Mastery"

Tuesday June 6, 2017 @ 1:30 PM
Edythe Bates Old Chapel

Stefan Milenkovich Violin Masterclass

Wednesday June 7, 2017 @ 1:30 PM
Edythe Bates Old Chapel

Felix Olschofka, Violin Masterclass

Thursday June 8, 2017 @ 1:30 PM
Edythe Bates Old Chapel

DAY PASS

Saturday June 10, 2017

FESTIVAL SATURDAY EVENTS PASS

Saturday June 10, 2017

Opening Chamber Music Concert

Saturday June 10, 2017 @ 3:30 PM
Festival Concert Hall

Texas Festival Orchestra

Saturday June 10, 2017 @ 7:30 PM
Festival Concert Hall

Nancy Wu Violin Masterclass

Monday June 12, 2017 @ 1:30 PM
Edythe Bates Old Chapel

Young Persons' Concert

Tuesday June 13, 2017 @ 11:00 AM
Festival Concert Hall

Brett Deubner Viola Masterclass

Wednesday June 14, 2017 @ 1:30 PM
Edythe Bates Old Chapel

George Sakakeeny Bassoon Masterclass

Thursday June 15, 2017 @ 1:30 PM
Edythe Bates Old Chapel

DAY PASS

Saturday June 17, 2017

Chamber Music Program

Saturday June 17, 2017 @ 1:30 PM
Edythe Bates Old Chapel

Chamber Music

Saturday June 17, 2017 @ 3:30 PM
Festival Concert Hall

Texas Festival Orchestra

Saturday June 17, 2017 @ 7:30 PM
Festival Concert Hall

Young Artists Chamber Music Concert

Monday June 19, 2017 @ 1:30 PM
Edythe Bates Old Chapel

James VanDemark Double Bass Masterclass

Tuesday June 20, 2017 @ 1:30 PM
Edythe Bates Old Chapel

Daniel Gilbert Clarinet Masterclass

Wednesday June 21, 2017 @ 1:30 PM
Edythe Bates Old Chapel

Emilio Colon Cello Masterclass

Thursday June 22, 2017 @ 1:30 PM
Edythe Bates Old Chapel

DAY PASS

Saturday June 24, 2017

Reeds Galore!

Saturday June 24, 2017 @ 1:30 PM
Edythe Bates Old Chapel

Chamber Music Concert

Saturday June 24, 2017 @ 3:30 PM
Festival Concert Hall

Texas Festival Orchestra

Saturday June 24, 2017 @ 7:30 PM
Festival Concert Hall

Young Artists Chamber Music Concert

Monday June 26, 2017 @ 1:30 PM
Edythe Bates Old Chapel

Regis Pasquier Violin Masterclass

Tuesday June 27, 2017 @ 1:30 PM
Edythe Bates Old Chapel

Susan Dubois Viola Masterclass

Wednesday June 28, 2017 @ 1:30 PM
Edythe Bates Old Chapel

Ransom Wilson Flute Masterclass

Thursday June 29, 2017 @ 1:30 PM
Edythe Bates Old Chapel

DAY PASS

Saturday July 1, 2017

Francois Dumont, Piano Recital

Saturday July 1, 2017 @ 1:30 PM
Edythe Bates Old Chapel

Chamber Music

Saturday July 1, 2017 @ 3:30 PM
Festival Concert Hall

Texas Festival Orchestra

Saturday July 1, 2017 @ 7:30 PM
Festival Concert Hall

Patriotic Concert

Sunday July 2, 2017 @ 3:00 PM
Festival Concert Hall

Young Artists Chamber Music Concert

Monday July 3, 2017 @ 1:30 PM
Edythe Bates Old Chapel

Stephen Balderston Cello Masterclass

Tuesday July 4, 2017 @ 1:30 PM
Edythe Bates Old Chapel

Christiano Rodrigues Violin Masterclass

Wednesday July 5, 2017 @ 1:30 PM
Edythe Bates Old Chapel

Lydia Artymiw Piano Masterclass

Thursday July 6, 2017 @ 1:30 PM
Edythe Bates Old Chapel

DAY PASS

Saturday July 8, 2017

Piano Galore!

Saturday July 8, 2017 @ 1:30 PM
Edythe Bates Old Chapel

Chamber Music Concert

Saturday July 8, 2017 @ 3:30 PM
Festival Concert Hall

Texas Festival Orchestra

Saturday July 8, 2017 @ 7:30 PM
Festival Concert Hall

Joan Kwuon Violin Masterclass

Monday July 10, 2017 @ 1:30 PM
Edythe Bates Old Chapel

Carol Wincenc Flute Masterclass

Tuesday July 11, 2017 @ 1:30 PM
Edythe Bates Old Chapel

Young Artists Chamber Music Program

Tuesday July 11, 2017 @ 7:00 PM
Festival Concert Hall

Roger Myers Viola Masterclass

Wednesday July 12, 2017 @ 1:30 PM
Edythe Bates Old Chapel

Young Artists Chamber Music Program

Wednesday July 12, 2017 @ 7:00 PM
Festival Concert Hall

The Best of the 2017 Chamber Music Program

Friday July 14, 2017 @ 7:30 PM
Festival Concert Hall

DAY PASS

Saturday July 15, 2017

2017 Percussion Section Showcase

Saturday July 15, 2017 @ 1:30 PM
Festival Concert Hall

Closing Chamber Music Program

Saturday July 15, 2017 @ 3:30 PM
Festival Concert Hall

Texas Festival Orchestra

Saturday July 15, 2017 @ 7:30 PM
Festival Concert Hall


Giddings Area Chamber of Commerce    289 W. Railroad    Giddings TX 78942         (979) 542-3455

Chamber email:  chambergiddings@gmail.com            Tourism email:   giddingschamber@gmail.com

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software